Flipped Classroom links

22 Jun

I have my mind & heart set on using the Flipped Classroom model this coming school year.  With that in mind I am blogging to consolidate and categorize all of the links & resources I have found so far.  I really do appreciate when all of you share what you have with me too!

The idea that the students spend so much more time in the classroom practicing is what is driving me to try this concept.

What I am really lacking so far is deciding where to host the video tutorials and what to include with each video as far as extra practice and links to outside information.

Here is what I have:

Flipped Class Networks:

The Flipped Class Network: Ning, lots of teachers

 

Presentations by teachers already Flipping:

Crystal Kirch:  Great presentation in Prezi.

 

Articles concerning Flipped Learning:

The Truth about Flipped Learning from eSchool News

Do Flipped Classrooms get a Pass or Fail? from The Globe and Mail

Flipping My Spanish Classroom:  Things to consider

The Flipped Classroom is Hot Hot Hot! 15 stories Emerging Ed Tech

Flipped Classroom: Response to 5 Common Criticisms: eSchool News

Flipped Classroom: Mentor Mob Playlist

What is the Flipped Classroom: from TechSmith

Answers to Flipped School questions: from CNN

 

Tools to create or host tutorials:

ShowMe for the iPad

Go Class

Article: 18 free screencasting tools to create video tutorials

MarkUp: Draw on a webpage.  Similar to telestrators on TV.

Three Ring App: Take pictures of student work

Side Vibe

 

Thank you in advance for sharing your ideas, thoughts and resources with me!

Penny

 

Leave a comment

Mike Kaechele

Student Voice, Authentic Projects, Meaningful Impact!

A Lucky Mother

Mastocytosis

My generation of polyglots

A language teacher's website by Mike Peto

MJ's Comprehensible Input

CI rubber meets the road

SpanishPlans.org

Facilitating language acquisition through comprehensible input

The Electric Teacher

Electric resources for today's teachers

Español para inmigrantes y refugiados

Blog de recursos para la enseñanza de español a inmigrantes y refugiados

Personalizing the Path to Proficiency

Sharing my own personal experiences and ideas on teaching languages in a comprehensible, engaging, culturally relevant way.

Classroom Aid

Connecting dots for digital learning and teaching

Bilinguish

Learning to communicate with the world

Leyendo leyendo, disfruto y aprendo

Blog de promoción de lectura y formación de lectores, donde se compartirán variados tipos de textos como cuentos, fábulas, poesias, historietas, videos, pdf, actividades digitales, artículos para los estudiantes de educación inicial, educación primaria y sus familias.

180 días en la clase de Sra. Rutherford

a #180blog To reflect on my teaching & celebrate the learning in my classroom, I will try to post 1 picture a day for the 180 days of the school year.

Creative Language Class

Ideas, solutions, and inspiration for world language teachers

My Spanish in Spain

Las mejores oportunidades a tu alcance

te(a)ch french

a chemist turned educator...exploring teaching and learning

Calico Spanish

Teaching Spanish